Yoko Ono

wedding album

1. john and yoko
2. amsterdam
3. who has seen the wind? *
4. listen the snow is falling *
5. don't worry kyoko *


© Apple 1969

Tracks 1. and 2.: vocals and instruments by Yoko Ono and John Lennon.

Amsterdam: an excerpt from one of the bed-in interviews in Amsterdam.

The original album came with various inserts, including a photo strip, a postcard, a poster of wedding photos, a poster of John and Yoko lithographs, a square mylar bag with "Bagism" printed on it (not included with 1977 Japanese reissue), a square photo of a piece of wedding cake inserted in the mylar bag, a 17 page black cover booklet of wedding photos and clippings ("The Press"), a copy of the wedding certificate, glued to the inside box lid and a four page lyric and interview sheet (Japanese issues only).

Reissued by Rykodisc in 1997 with the bonus tracks

Who Has Seen The Wind? (B-side to Instant Karma) Music and lyrics by Yoko Ono. Yoko Ono with the Plastic Ono Band. Yoko Ono: vocals. Additional musicians: unknown.

Listen The Snow Is Falling (B-Side to Happy Xmas (War Is Over) Music and lyrics by Yoko Ono. Yoko Ono: vocals. John Lennon: guitar. Klaus Voorman: guitar. Hugh McCracken, Nicky Hopkins: piano, chimes.

Don't Worry Kyoko (Mummy Is Only Looking For Her Hand In The Snow) (previously unreleased) Music and lyrics by Yoko Ono. Yoko Ono: vocal. John Lennon: acoustic guitar. (From same tape as Song for John & Mulberry -- released as bonus tracks on Life With The Lions).



Wedding Album

© Sari Gurney
Biography Interviews From Yoko Bibliography Discography Art and exhibitions Photos and stories Links Search Editor Home