Yoko Ono

season of glass

1. goodbye sadness
2. mindweaver
3. even when you're far away
4. nobody sees me like you do
5. turn of the wheel
6. dogtown
7. silver horse
8. i don't know why
9. extention 33
10. no, no, no
11. will you touch me
12. she gets down on her knees
13. toyboat
14. mother of the universe


© Geffen 1981

Yoko Ono: solo & background vocals, Hugh McCracken: guitar, jew's harp (Dogtown), Earl Slick: guitar, Anthony Davillo: guitar (No, No, No & Toyboat), George Small: keyboards, Anthony Davillo: keyboards, Tony Levin: bass, John Siegler (Mindweaver & Mother Of The Universe), Andrew Newmark: drums, David Friedman: vibraphone & percussion, Arthur Jenkins, Jr.: percussion, George 'Young' Opalisky: soprano & alto saxophone, Michael Brecker: tenor saxophone, Ronnie Cuber: baritone saxophone, Howard Johnson: tuba, Sean Ono Lennon: A Little Story

Words and music: Yoko Ono

Producers: Yoko Ono & Phil Spector


Re-issued by Rykodisc in 1997 with the bonus tracks

Walking On Thin Ice (single version) Yoko Ono: vocal. John Lennon: guitar, keyboards. Hugh McCracken: rhythm guitar. Earl Slick: rhythm guitar. Tony Levin: bass. Andrew Newmark: drums. Jack Douglas: percussion.

I Don't Know Why (Previously unreleased version) Yoko Ono: vocal. Recorded at home on cassette, December 9th, 1980.



Season of Glass

© Sari Gurney
Biography Interviews From Yoko Bibliography Discography Art and exhibitions Photos and stories Links Search Editor Home