Yoko Ono

feeling the space

1. growing pain
2. yellow girl (stand by for life)
3. coffin car
4. woman of salem
5. run, run, run
6. if only
7. a thousand times yes
8. straight talk
9. angry young woman
10. she hits back
11. woman power
12. men, men, men


© Apple 1973

Yoko Ono With The Plastic Ono Band + Something Different

Yoko Ono: vocals, background vocals, David Spinozza: guitar, acoustic guitar, Ken Ascher: piano, organ, mellotron (Growing Pain), Gordon Edwards: bass, Jim Keltner: drums, Michael Brecker: sax, Arthur Jenkins: percussion, David Friedman: vibes, Sneaky Pete: pedal steel guitar, John O'Cean (John Lennon): guitar (She Hits Back, Woman Power), Don Brooks: harmonica, Jeremy Steig: flute, Andrew Smith: drums (Growing Pain), Robert Kreiner: bass (Growing Pain), Rick Marrotta: drums (If Only), Something Different Chorus on Run, Run, Run, Straight Talk, Angry Young Woman, She Hits Back and Women Power

Produced by Yoko Ono

Recorded at The Record Plant, NYC 1973

Reissued by Rykodisc in 1997 with the bonus tracks

I Learned To Stutter/Coffin Car (previously unreleased version) Yoko Ono: vocals and piano. John Lennon: guitar. Recorded live on 1/4" at The First International Feminist Conference, Cambridge, MA 1973.

Mildred, Mildred (previously unreleased version) Yoko Ono: vocals. John Lennon: acoustic guitar. Recorded on cassette, Bank Street period.

Next page

Feeling the Space

© Sari Gurney
Biography Interviews From Yoko Bibliography Discography Art and exhibitions Photos and stories Links Search Editor Home